الملتقى الوظيفي

برنامج التوجيه المهني

هدفنا

دعم الطلاب وإعدادهم من خلال نهج شامل لاختيار مسار مهني مناسب، إيمانًا منا بأن فهم القوى العاملة ودنيا العمل يطور مهارات التوظيف، وذلك من خلال برنامج توجيه وظيفي قوي في المدرسة الثانوية. 

 

مقدمة

يعد التوجيه المهني عالي الجودة جزءًا أساسيًا من التعليم الذي يعد الطلاب لمستقبلهم. وقد بات يُنظر بشكل متزايد إلى الوظائف على أنها ليست "مُختارة" ولكن يتم بناؤها من خلال سلسلة من الخيارات على مدار رحلة التعليم والعمل التي يقوم بها الأشخاص طوال حياتهم. يضمن برنامج التوجيه المهني أن يتخرج طلابنا من جيمس متروبول بثقة للتقدم بفعالية من مرحلة التعلم إلى مرحلة التوظيف. سيتولى البرنامج تزويد طلابنا بجميع المعلومات والمهارات اللازمة المطلوبة لمثل هذا التقدم، مما يمكنهم من أن يصبحوا قادةً ناجحين في المستقبل. 

 

الهدف من البرنامج 

للقرارات التي يتخذها الشباب في المدرسة تأثير كبير على حياتهم؛ فهي لا تؤثر فقط على تعليمهم الإضافي أو تدريبهم أو توظيفهم، بل تؤثر أيضًا على حياتهم الاجتماعية والمالية والنتائج الصحية. تتمثل الوظيفة الرئيسية للمدارس الثانوية في إعداد الطلاب للانتقال بنجاح نحو مسار وظيفي مربح. وهذا ينطوي على تزويدهم بفرص لبناء قدراتهم العامة، ودعم اهتماماتهم وتطلعاتهم، ومساعدتهم على اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بشأن اختياراتهم ومساراتهم. يهدف البرنامج إلى تعزيز مهارات طلابنا للوصول إلى مستوى التعليم العالي والتفوق على القوى العاملة المستقبلية في نهاية المطاف. سيتضمن البرنامج ما يلي (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر):

 

• الفترات التدريبية:

فرصة لطلاب MTS ستمنحهم معلومات عن بعض الخيارات المهنية المتاحة لهم حتى قبل أن يصبحوا طلابًا جامعيين. وهذه ميزة إضافية ضخمة من حيث القبول الجامعي، للطلاب الذين يتطلعون إلى متابعة تخصصات مثل الطب والقانون والمحاسبة والمالية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وما إلى ذلك.

• خدمة المجتمع والعمل التطوعي:

يوفر الانخراط في خدمة المجتمع للطلاب الفرصة ليصبحوا أعضاءً نشطين في مجتمعهم ويصبح لهم تأثير إيجابي دائم على المجتمع ككل. تمكّن خدمة المجتمع أو العمل التطوعي الطلاب من اكتساب المعرفة والمهارات الحياتية، فضلاً عن تقديم الخدمة لمن هم في أمس الحاجة إليها.

 

• زيارات الحرم الجامعي (في أنحاء الإمارات):

سيتم تنظيم جولات للحرم الجامعي لمختلف الجامعات لطلاب MTS (السنوات 11 و12 و13) على مدار العام الدراسي، بالتنسيق مع الجامعات المختلفة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة (أبو ظبي ودبي والشارقة).

 

• الاختبار النفسي (علم الحياة):

أداة تقييم عبر الإنترنت لمساعدة الطلاب على تحديد اهتماماتهم وكفاءتهم وأنماط التعلم ونقاط القوة والضعف لديهم. سيكون هذا موجهًا للطلاب في السنوات 9 و10 و11 و12.

 

• تنمية المهارات الشخصية الأساسية:

جلسات جماعية أو عروض تقديمية حول كيفية إنشاء بياناتهم الشخصية/مقالاتهم، وتطوير/تحسين سيرتهم الذاتية الأكاديمية، ومهارات المقابلة ومهارات العرض، وما إلى ذلك. 

 

• امتحان IELTS:

دورات تدريبية للطلاب حول كيفية التحضير لامتحان IELTS (مدرسة MTS هي جهة امتحانات مسجلة).

 

• اختيار التخصصات والجامعة:

جلسات فردية/جماعية و/أو عروض تقديمية حول اختيارات الجامعة.

 

• الطلاب من أصحاب الهمم - بعد المدرسة:

تحديد الجامعات والكليات والاتصال بها من خلال الدعم الشامل لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب من الأطفال أصحاب الهمم والاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة (المستوى 2 و3).

 

• المشاركة المنتظمة في نموذج محاكاة الأمم المتحدة المحلي والعالمي، وكأس العالم للعلماء، ودوق إدنبرة، وبرامج IPQ والعديد من برامج الإثراء. 

 

• طلبات التقدم للجامعات:

التقديم المستمر لطلبات التقدم للجامعات وجلسات الإرشاد المهني الفردية الشاملة.

 

في جميع أنحاء مدرسة MTS الثانوية، يتم تشجيع الطلاب على تطوير فهمهم لنقاط القوة الفردية الخاصة بهم، وجوانب التطوير والاهتمامات الشخصية في التعليم والمسارات المهنية المحتملة. 

 

 

السنة 7 و8

تم تصميم مقدمة للمهن من خلال برامج الإثراء والتعليم الأخلاقي لتطوير الوعي الذاتي وللطلاب للتعرف على الفرص والمسؤوليات في حياة الكبار بما في ذلك قرارات المسار الوظيفي. سيتم تعريف الطلاب أيضًا على منصة Unifrog، مما يتيح لهم الفرصة للبحث والتعرف على العديد من المهن والصناعات.

 

السنة 9

يتم دعم الطلاب طوال عملية الاختيار من بين نظامي GCSE / IGCSE من قبل رؤساء السنة ومعلمي LEAD ورئيس المهن والمستشار الوظيفي. سيتلقى الطلاب معلومات في مجموعة متنوعة من السياقات مثل أمسيات خيارات GCSE/IGCSE، وجلسات المعلومات المخصصة لأولياء الأمور، ومعارض التوظيف والموارد عبر الإنترنت. هناك موردان رئيسيان على الإنترنت لاستخدامهما، وهما Unifrog وLifology، بالإضافة إلى أن الطلاب سيحضرون "يوم الوظائف" المخصص للعام التاسع مع تناول موضوعات تدور حول GCSE. 

 

السنة 10 و11

على مدار العامين 10 و11، سيتم تقديم هياكل دعم مختلفة قليلاً للطلاب. وكما هو الحال دائمًا، سيستمر الطلاب في الاطلاع على الموارد عبر الإنترنت، مع كون Unifrog هي الأداة الرئيسية الخاصة بهم في مجال البحث الجامعي. ستركز السنة العاشرة على بداية رحلة GCSE/IGCSE الخاصة بهم، والتواصل مع رئيس الصف والمستشار الوظيفي بشأن المخاوف ذات الصلة بالموضوع والدعم في الدراسة.

ستركز السنة 11 على الامتحانات واختيار مواد A Level. ومن خلال هذه العملية، سيلتقي الطلاب مع القادة المتوسطين داخل المدرسة لمناقشة درجاتهم الحالية ومدى احتمالية القبول في Sixth Form. سيشارك الطلاب أيضًا في "A Level Subject Marketplace "حيث سيكتسبون معرفة لا تقدر بثمن من الموظفين حول Sixth Form والدورات الفردية التي قد يرغبون في دراستها. علاوة على ذلك، ستتاح للطلاب الفرصة لإبلاغ الطلاب بالصفوف الأصغر سنًا حول برنامج GCSE/IGCSE.

ستتم دعوة كل من طلاب السنتين 10 و11 إلى معارضنا الجامعية العديدة التي تقام في المدرسة، مع إطلاعهم أيضًا على جميع الفرص الخارجية في دبي. بحلول يوم النتائج في أغسطس، سيعقد العام 11 اجتماعات تسجيل فردية ستحدد ما إذا كانوا سيُقبلون في Sixth Form بمدرسة MTS.

 

Sixth Form (السنتان 12 و13)

بحلول الوقت الذي يصل فيه طفلك إلى Sixth Form، سيأخذ التوجيه المهني شكل دعم التقديم الجامعي والتقدم في مسار الطالب الفردي. توجد مستندات دعم شاملة مع رؤساء السنوات ومعلمي LEAD التي ستوفر للطلاب وأولياء الأمور تحديثات وإرشادات مركزة حول تقدم دورة المستوى المتقدم (A-levels) والمشورة الجامعية/المهنية ورفاهية الطلاب.

خلال هذين العامين، ستتاح الفرصة للطلاب لحضور العديد من المعارض الجامعية التي تقام في المدرسة، مع إطلاعهم أيضًا على الأحداث الخارجية التي تقام في دبي. هناك مقدمون ينضمون إلينا على مدار العام من جامعات مختلفة حول العالم، ليس للحديث فقط عن جامعاتهم، ولكن أيضًا حول الموضوعات الرئيسية التي تتم مناقشتها في جميع أنحاء العالم والنقاط الرئيسية لضمان نجاحهم في الحياة بعد المدرسة والدراسة العليا. علاوة على ذلك، ستتاح للطلاب الفرصة لإبلاغ الطلاب بالصفوف الأصغر سنًا حول برنامجي Sixth Form/A-Level.

يُتوقع من الطلاب إجراء بحث والتوصل إلى أهداف واضحة للحياة الجامعية والمهنية من خلال Sixth Form بحيث يمكن تخصيص الدعم بشكل فردي. نتوقع أيضًا أن يتم التواصل حول هذه الأهداف والاتفاق عليها مع أولياء الأمور في المنزل. في هذه المرحلة، ندعم جميع الطلاب في كيفية التقديم إلى جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك كيفية إكمال الوثائق المطلوبة وما إلى ذلك. ولكننا لا نتقدم إلى الجامعة بالنيابة عن طفلك؛ فهذه عملية عائلية. سيكون رئيس برنامج Sixth Form والمستشار الوظيفي متاحًا لاجتماعات الطلاب و/أو أولياء الأمور المطلوبة مسبقًا وسنبذل قصارى جهدنا لدعم هذه المرحلة التالية في رحلة طفلك التعليمية.

 

روابط مفيدة للأعوام 10-13: معلومات عامة حول الوظائف والامتحانات

www.unifrog.org للبحث والحصول على قائمة مختصرة بالجامعات والتخصصات في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن أيضًا استخدام هذه الأداة في الاختبارات الشخصية، والبحث عن الوظائف/المواد، والتسجيل في خدمة المجتمع، ومنصات التعليم الذاتي (MOOCs) وإكمال عملية التقديم للجامعة

www.mypathtouni.com  لشركاء مدرسة جيمس المشتركين في دعم طفلك في كل خطوة من المدرسة إلى الجامعة. يدعم هذا المورد أيضًا أولياء الأمور في فهم رحلة الطلاب الدوليين. هذه أداة لزيادة دعم طاقم التوجيه المهني في مدارسنا

www.oxfordaqaexams.org.uk  للحصول على معلومات حول نظام Oxford AQA الدولي

www.cambridgeinternational.org  للحصول على معلومات حول "كامبردج للتقييم الدولي للتعليم"

www.careerswales.com  انقر على الأدوات والموارد والمنشورات المرتبة أبجديًا (A-Z)

www.brightknowledge.org للحصول على معلومات عن الوظائف

www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/careers   لأبحاث الوظائف

www.ucas.ac.uk رابط مفيد للبحث عن المسارات الوظيفية ودورات التعليم العالي المناسبة في المملكة المتحدة

www.russellgroup.ac.uk/informed-choices/  دليل لاختيار خيارات A Level

www.oxbridgeapplications.com  للطلاب المتقدمين إلى جامعات أكسفورد أو كامبريدج

www.prospects.ac.uk/options_with_your_subject.html معلومات عن توظيف الخريجين من مجموعة من التخصصات

www.fulbright.co.uk  للطلاب الحاصلين على مؤهلات بريطانية الراغبين في الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

www.collegeboard.com  للتسجيل في SAT (مطلوب للدخول إلى الجامعات الأمريكية)

www.educationau-incanada.ca للبحث عن دورات جامعية وكليات في كندا

www.studyoptions.com يحتوي هذا الموقع على معلومات حول التعليم العالي في أستراليا ونيوزيلندا

www.study-in-europe.org يحتوي هذا الموقع على معلومات حول خيارات التعليم العالي في أوروبا

 

لمزيد من المعلومات أو الأسئلة، يرجى الاتصال برئيس  Sixth Form إليز نورمان-هانكن: [email protected]  والمستشار الوظيفي والطلابي راجون كرمركار:[email protected] 

 
X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

career-info

Career HUB

Career Guidance Programme

Our Aim

Support and prepare students achieve a holistic approach to identify a suitable career choice and eventually have a better understanding of the workforce together with developing employability skills through a rigorous Secondary School Career Guidance Program. 

 

Introduction

High-quality career guidance is an essential part of schooling that prepares students for their future. Careers are now increasingly seen as not being ‘chosen’ but as being constructed through a series of choices about learning and work that people make throughout their lives. The Career Guidance Programme ensures that our students will graduate GEMS Metropole with the confidence to effectively progress from learning to employment. The programme will equip our students with all the necessary information and skills required for this progression, making them successful Global Citizens of the World. 

 

Objective 

The decisions that young people make at school have a big impact on their lives – affecting not just their further education, training or employment, but also their social lives, finances and health outcomes. A key function of secondary schools is to prepare students to transition successfully toward a lucrative career path. This involves providing them with opportunities to build their general capabilities, support their interests and aspirations, and help them to make informed decisions about their subject choices and pathways. The programme intents to enhance our students’ skill-set to attain a tertiary level education and eventually conquer the future work-force. The programme will entail the following (but will not be limited to):

Internships: An opportunity for MTS students that will give them a heads-up on some of the career options that are available to them even before they become a college student. This is a huge plus-point in term of university acceptance, for students looking at pursuing courses like Medicine, Law, Accountancy and Finance, IT, etc.

Community Service and Volunteering: Engaging in community service provides students with the opportunity to become active members of their community and has a lasting, positive impact on society at large. Community service or volunteerism enables students to acquire life skills and knowledge, as well as provide a service to those who need it most.

University Campus Visits (around the UAE): In liaison with the various universities in the UAE (Abu-Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah), faculty-specific campus tours for the MTS students (years 11, 12 and 13) will be organized throughout the academic year

Psychometric Testing (Lifeology): An online assessment tool to help the students identify their interests, aptitude, learning styles, their strengths and weaknesses. This will be aimed for students in years 9, 10, 11 and 12

Developing essential Soft Skills: Group sessions or presentations on creating their personal statements/essays, developing/enhancing their academic CV, interview skills and presentation skills, etc. 

IELTS: Training sessions for students on how to prepare and sit for the IELTS (MTS is a registered testing venue)

Course and University selection: Individual/group sessions and/or presentations on university choices

Students of Determination – After-school: Identify and liaise with universities and colleges with comprehensive and inclusive support to cater our SEND students (Level 2 and 3) 

Regular exposure and participation at local and global Model United Nations, The World Scholars Cup, Duke of Edinburgh, IPQs and many more enrichment programmes are offered. 

University Applications: On-going submissions of university application and comprehensive one-to-one career counselling sessions

Throughout the MTS Secondary School, students are encouraged to develop an understanding of their individual strengths, development areas and personal interests within education and possible career pathways. 

Years 7 and 8

An introduction to careers through the Enrichment and Moral Education programmes is designed to develop self-awareness and for students to learn about the opportunities and responsibilities of adult life including career pathway decisions. Students will also be introduced to the Unifrog platform, allowing them the opportunity to research and learn about multiple careers and industries.

Year 9

Students are supported throughout the GCSE/IGCSE Options process by Heads of Year, LEAD Teachers, Head of Careers and the Career Counsellor. Students will receive information in a variety of contexts such as GCSE/IGCSE Options Evenings, parent information sessions, career fairs and online resources. Two key online resources to be utilized will be Unifrog and Lifology, and in addition students will have their own dedicated Year 9 Careers Day with an accompanying GCSE Subject Marketplace.

Years 10 and 11

Throughout Year 10 and 11, students will be offered slightly different support structures. As always, students will continue to have access to online resources, with Unifrog being their key tool for subject and university research. Year 10 will focus on the beginning of their GCSE/IGCSE journey, touching base with their Head of Year, Career Counsellor with subject concerns and study support.

Year 11 will focus on examinations and the selection of their A-Level courses. Through this process, students will meet with middle leaders within the school to discuss their current grades and the probability of gaining entrance to Sixth Form. Students will also engage in an A-Level Subject Marketplace where they will gain invaluable knowledge from staff about Sixth Form and the individual courses they may like to study. Students will furthermore have the chance to inform our younger years about the GCSE/IGCSE program. Both Year 10 and 11 will be invited to our many university fairs held at the school, whilst also being informed of all opportunities externally in Dubai. By August results day, Year 11 students will have individual sign-up meetings which will determine if they will gain entrance to MTS Sixth Form.

Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13)

By the time your child has reached the Sixth Form, the career guidance is firmly about supporting university application and individual student pathway progression.  Comprehensive support documents are in place with Heads of Years and LEAD teachers that will provide students and parents focused updates and guidance around their A-Level course progress, university/career advice and student wellbeing.

Throughout these two years, students will have the opportunity to attend many university fairs held at the school, whilst also being informed of the external events taking place in Dubai. There are presenters that join us throughout the year from different universities around the world to present not only about their university, but key topics being discussed around the world and key points to ensure their success in life after school and higher study. Students will also have the chance to inform our younger years about the Sixth Form/A-Level program.

Students are expected to research and have clear university and pathway goals by Sixth Form so that support can be individualized. We would also expect that these goals have been communicated and agreed on with parents at home. At this stage, we support all students with how to apply to all corners of the globe, including how to complete the required documentation etc. However, we do not apply to the university for your child – this is a family process. The Head of Careers and Career Counsellor will be available for student and/or parent meetings requested in advance and will do our best to support this next stage in your child’s educational journey.

 

Useful Links for Year 10-13:  General Careers and Examination Information

www.unifrog.org for research and shortlisting of universities and courses worldwide. This tool can also be used for personality tests, career/subject research, logging community service, MOOCs and completing the university application process.

www.mypathtouni.com   for GEMS partners involved to support your child’s EVERY step from school to university. This resource also supports parents in understanding the international student journey. This is a tool to further support our schools' career guidance staff.

www.oxfordaqaexams.org.uk  for information about Oxford AQA International

www.cambridgeinternational.org  for information about Cambridge Assessment International Education

www.careerswales.com  click on Tools and Resources, Leaflets and A-Z

www.brightknowledge.org for careers information

www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/careers   for careers research

www.ucas.ac.uk useful for researching career pathways and suitable higher education courses in the UK

www.russellgroup.ac.uk/informed-choices/  Guide to choosing A-Level options

www.oxbridgeapplications.com  For students applying to Oxford or Cambridge Universities

www.prospects.ac.uk/options_with_your_subject.html Information on graduate recruitment from a range of degree courses 

www.fulbright.co.uk  for students with British qualifications wanting to study in the USA

www.collegeboard.com  to register for the SATs (required for entry to US universities)

www.educationau-incanada.ca to research university and college courses in Canada

www.studyoptions.com covers Higher Education in Australia and New Zealand

www.study-in-europe.org covers Higher Educations options in Europe

For more information or questions, please contact the Head of Sixth Form Elise Norman-Hunkin: [email protected]  and the Career’s & Student Counsellor Rajone Karmarkar: [email protected] 

 
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm