المرحلة التأسيسية في MTS

السنوات المبكرة

في جيمس متروبول، نوفر للأطفال تجارب تعليمية مخصصة تناسب احتياجات واهتمامات الأطفال الفردية، مع تعزيز تعلمهم في المستقبل. من خلال اللعب الهادف المخطط له، يستطيع أطفالنا اكتشاف مهاراتهم في القراءة والكتابة والرياضيات وممارستها وصقلها، بالإضافة إلى التعرف على أنفسهم وبيئتهم. إنهم يمارسون أفكارهم ويبنونها، ويتعلمون كيفية التحكم في أنفسهم ويبدؤون في فهم الحاجة إلى القواعد التي تساعدهم على فهم العالم. يتم تشجيعهم على التفكير بشكل إبداعي ومستقل وبمفردهم. يعمل فريق السنوات المبكرة عن كثب لتقديم منهج يوفر توازنًا عبر مجالات التعلم من الحضانة إلى نهاية عام الاستقبال.

جيما براون

مديرة المرحلة التأسيسية

تعرف على مديرة المرحلة التأسيسية

"اسمي جيما براون وأنا مديرة المرحلة التأسيسية في مدرسة جيمس متروبول. لقد عملت في نظام تعليم السنوات المبكرة على مدى السنوات الـ 13 الماضية في عدد من الأدوار المختلفة."

اكتشف المرحلة التأسيسية

نظرة عامة على منهج المرحلة التأسيسية للسنوات المبكرة (EYFS)

ينقسم منهج المرحلة التأسيسية للسنوات المبكرة (EYFS) إلى سبعة مجالات للتعلم والتطوير. جميع مجالات التعلم والتطوير مهمة ومترابطة.

تعتبر المجالات الثلاثة الأولى بالغة الأهمية بشكل خاص لإثارة فضول الأطفال وحماسهم للتعلم وبناء قدرتهم على التعلم وتكوين العلاقات والازدهار.

سياسة المرحلة التأسيسية

 

  • نظرة عامة

    نتبع إطار العمل القانوني للمرحلة التأسيسية للسنوات المبكرة. 

    وتعد نماذج المراقبة والتقييم المستمرة جزءًا كبيرًا من تجربة المرحلة التأسيسية للسنوات المبكرة (EYFS)، ونرسل للأولياء الأمور في منتصف كل فصل دراسي تحديثًا بالملاحظات حول تعلم أطفالهم.

    التواصل واللغة

    في جيمس متروبول، نضمن حصول أطفالنا على أفضل فرصة لتجربة بيئة غنية باللغة. نستخدم الحديث في الفصل يوميًا لتقديم نموذج للأطفال وتعليمهم كيفية تطوير لغتهم كوسيلة للتواصل.

    يتم تشجيع الأطفال على التحدث بجمل كاملة أثناء استخدام أشكال الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل بدقة. إن التحدث إلى المعلمين والأطفال الآخرين يدعم مهاراتهم في التحدث ومن ثم يصبح الأطفال قادرين على التعبير عن قصصهم وتقديم تفسيراتهم الخاصة.

    يضمن موظفونا المؤهلون تأهيلاً عاليًا في جيمس متروبول أن تتاح للأطفال الفرصة لصقل لغتهم المنطوقة والتعبير عنها.

    التنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية

    في جيمس متروبول، نفخر بشكل استثنائي بالعلاقات التي نتمتع بها مع كلٍ من الأطفال وأولياء الأمور لأننا نعتقد أن هذا يضع حجر الأساس للمتعلم الناجح.
    توفر بيئات التعلم عالية الجودة للأطفال الموارد التي يحتاجونها للتطور اجتماعيًا وعاطفيًا وعلى نحوٍ مستقل.

    وباستخدام وسائل التعليم المستمر، يتمتع الأطفال بفرص كبيرة للتحدث عن مشاعرهم ويتم تعليمهم كيفية التعاون مع الآخرين من خلال التناوب والعمل كجزء من مجموعة. 

    التنمية الجسدية

    في جيمس متروبول، توفر مساحات التعلم في الهواء الطلق فرصًا كبيرة للأطفال ليس فقط للتنمية الجسدية، ولكن أيضًا لدمج واستخدام جميع المهارات التي تم تدريسها في الفصل الدراسي.

    تعتبر بيئتنا الخارجية عبارة عن قصر حيث يمكن للأطفال استكشاف وإدارة المخاطر الخاصة بهم في بيئة آمنة. يحتوي جيمس متروبول على منطقة رملية مصممة خصيصًا لتمكين الأطفال من الاستكشاف مع وجود مساحة لتطوير قدرتهم على التحكم في حركاتهم.

    من أكثر المجالات التي نتحمس لها هو التمتع بالصحة. يتم تشجيع الأطفال في جيمس متروبول بنشاط على إحضار وجبة غداء صحية إلى المدرسة وتوفر غرف مجتمعنا مساحة اجتماعية للأطفال للاستمتاع بها.

    الرياضيات

    في جيمس متروبول، نوفر للأطفال بيئة تعليمية عالية الجودة تدعم الأطفال بفرص وافرة لتطوير وتعزيز مهاراتهم في العد، والوعي بالأشكال، وفهم الأرقام ومشاكل الأرقام.

    يستخدم الموظفون معرفتهم وخبراتهم لتخطيط الأنشطة الرياضية داخل وخارج الفصل الدراسي من خلال التدريب العملي على الأنشطة. كما نوفر في الدروس للأطفال فرصة حل المشكلات عمليًا وبهدف. يصمم موظفونا ذوو المهارات العالية التعلم لتلبية احتياجات جميع الأطفال من خلال معالجة المفاهيم الخاطئة الشائعة مع دعم المفاهيم الجديدة.

    معرفة القراءة والكتابة والصوتيات

    في جيمس متروبول، نريد أن يكتسب أطفالنا شغفًا بالقراءة والكتابة من أجل المتعة من البداية. نتوقع أن يغادر الأطفال قسم المرحلة التأسيسية مع الإستراتيجيات والمهارات اللازمة لقراءة وكتابة جمل بسيطة جاهزة لهم للبناء على هذه المهارات في السنة الأولى. تتمثل إحدى الخطوات الأولى لتمكين الأطفال من الوصول إلى متعة الكتب في تعلم الأصوات المرتبطة بكل حرف، ومن الأهمية بمكان استخدام نظام الصوتيات.

    يتبع أطفالنا برنامجًا مفصلًا عن الصوتيات التركيبية تم تصميمه لدمج روابط محددة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تكون ذات صلة ومألوفة للأطفال. يسمح البرنامج للأطفال بالتفاعل مع الصوتيات بطريقة متعددة الحواس باستخدام أشياء واقعية ملموسة واللعب والقافية. هذا التدريس المنهجي لعلم الصوتيات، جنبًا إلى جنب مع العمل في شراكة مع أولياء الأمور، يدعم حقًا القراءة والكتابة المبكرة ويوفر للأطفال أساسًا قويًا للبناء عليه.

    كما نستخدم منهجية التحدث من أجل الكتابة (Talk 4 Writing) لدعم المراحل المبكرة من الكتابة ورواية القصص. يتم تزويد الأطفال بقصص نصية غنية لدعم مهارة الخطابة لديهم وخيالهم وإبداعهم. حيث نهدف إلى أن يعيد الأطفال سرد القصص شفهيًا من خلال الصور والرموز التي يمكنهم استيعابها بشكل مستقل وبطريقتهم الخاصة.

    فهم العالم

    في جيمس متروبول، نحن متحمسون لتزويد أطفالنا بفرصة مراقبة العالم من حولهم. ولذلك تم تصميم كل فصل خصيصًا لتمكين الأطفال من البحث والاستكشاف بطريقة علمية. يتم تعليم الأطفال المهارات الأساسية للتنبؤ والمراقبة والتقييم لمساعدتهم على فهم العالم من حولهم.

    طوال المرحلة التأسيسية، توفر مناطق التحقيق المخصصة للأطفال فرصًا مفتوحة لإنشاء روابط مع جوانب أخرى من المناهج الدراسية، مع استخدام الموارد العديدة المتاحة بسهولة. نحن فخورون بشكل استثنائي بكيفية تمكن أطفالنا من اكتشاف الأشياء بأنفسهم ثم تسجيل ذلك باستخدام الصور والأفلام القصيرة والعمل المكتوب.

    الفنون التعبيرية والتصميم

    يتم تشجيع الأطفال في جيمس متروبول على التعبير عن أنفسهم بطريقة تعكس شخصيتهم. يتعرض الأطفال لبيئة تعليمية غنية تشجع على لعب الأدوار والفن والموسيقى.

    في المرحلة التأسيسية، يقوم مدرسونا، جنبًا إلى جنب مع جلسات الاستشارات مع الأطفال، بتكييف البيئة الصفية بانتظام لدعم خيال الأطفال. تشجع هذه التعديلات الأطفال على القيام بأدوار مختلفة حيث ينغمسون تمامًا في القصص السحرية من خلال الرقص ولعب الأدوار.

  • خيارات المواد التعليمية

    يتم تقديم تجربة العلُّم لطلاب مدرسة جيمس متروبول في بيئة ممتعة ومرحبة ومحفزة. ففي هذه الأعمار المبكرة، يحتاج الأطفال إلى الكثير من الرعاية والدعم الذي يمكن من خلاله تغذية فضولهم.

    المجالات الأكاديمية الأساسية للتعلم في المرحلة التأسيسية هي:

    • الإنجليزية
    • الرياضيات
    • الفن
    • الموسيقى
    • التنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية

    يتم تحقيق تعلم المفاهيم الأساسية للمعرفة من خلال كل من الدروس والتعلم العملي، حيث يمثل اللعب والأنشطة عناصر أساسية في يوم طلاب المرحلة التأسيسية لدينا.

 

فصول Rising 3's   

  • نظرة عامة

    يُعد عمر العامين أكثر فترات التطور الحرجة في رحلة الطفل خلال الطفولة، ونحن نفهم مدى أهمية توفير بيئة هادئة وسعيدة حتى يتمكنوا من الاستكشاف واتخاذ خياراتهم الخاصة. 

    وندعم ذلك مع منهج مصمم خصيصًا للأطفال الذين يبدؤون رحلتهم المدرسية في عمر عامين، في فصل دراسي مناسب لتلك المرحلة العمرية. يقع فصل Rising 3's ضمن المرحلة التأسيسية في الحرم المدرسي الرئيسي لدينا، مما يعني أنهم يستفيدون من مجموعة كاملة من المرافق المدرسية وخبرات التعلم، بينما لا يزالون في بيئة مناسبة للعمر.  

     

     

    توفر فصول Rising 3's لدينا تجربة تعليمية عالية الجودة في السنوات الأولى مع نهج مخصص يناسب احتياجات كل طفل. أحد أهم العناصر الرئيسية التي تميز هذا الفصل هو الأجواء المنزلية الدافئة التي يقدمها، مع إحساس طبيعي يعزز بيئة هادئة ومرحبة. تتاح للأطفال الفرصة للتعرف على بيئتهم واستكشافها عندما يبدؤون في فهم العالم من حولهم. مدرسونا في فصول Rising 3's متحمسون وذوو مهارات عالية في تكييف البيئة لدمج الاهتمامات والشغف الذي يظهره أطفالنا الصغار ذوو الخيالات الخصبة.

  •  شهادات أولياء أمور فصول Rising 3's

    • مع وجود طفلين آخرين أكبر سنًا في ملتحقين مدرسة جيمس متروبول بالفعل، كان فصل Rising 3's نعمة لطفلتي الثالثة. منذ أن التحقت ريم بالمدرسة، ازدادت ثقتها بنفسها ومهاراتها الاجتماعية بشكل كبير، وأصبح لديها علاقة رائعة مع معلمتها وزملائها. 

      كل يوم، تعود إلى المنزل بشيء جديد تعلمته من خلال لعب الأدوار والغناء والأنشطة التي يقودها المرح. مع كل ذلك، تعلمت أيضًا اتباع الإجراءات الروتينية والتعليمات. إنها سعيدة وواثقة ومتشوقة للذهاب إلى المدرسة كل صباح. يعتبر فصل Rising 3's بمثابة مرحلة انتقالية رائع إلى صف FS1، فقد اعتادت ابنتي ريم على التواجد في بيئة مدرسية، وبالتالي ستبدأ الصف FS1 بسعادة في سبتمبر المقبل.

      زينب مالك

      أحد أولياء أمور MTS

-

الموارد والتنزيلات

اكتشف المزيد

  • القبول

    المبادئ التوجيهية والإجراءات

  • الحرم المدرسي والمرافق

    لدينا حرم مدرسي على أحدث طراز ومرافق تخلق أجواء بيئة تعليمية ثرية

  • الأنشطة المنهجية الإضافية

    نقدم مجموعة رائعة من الأنشطة الإضافية ذات الصلة بالمنهج الدراسي

  • سياسات المدرسة

    جميع سياساتنا الرئيسية

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Foundation Stage at MTS

Early Years

At GEMS Metropole we provide children with tailored learning experiences that are appropriate to individual children needs and interest, while underpinning their future learning. Through planned, purposeful play, our children are able to discover, practise and refine their skills in literacy and mathematics, as well as find out about themselves and their environment. They practice and build up their ideas, learn how to control themselves and begin to understand the need for the rules that help them make sense of the world. They are encouraged to think creatively, independently and on their own. The Early Years’ team work closely to deliver a curriculum which provides a balance across the areas of learning from nursery to the end of the reception year.

gemma
Gemma Brown

Head of Foundation Stage

Meet the Head of Foundation Stage

"My name is Gemma Brown and I am Head of Foundation Stage at GEMS Metropole School. I have worked in the Early Years education system for the past 13 years in a number of different roles."

Explore the Foundation Stage

EYFS Curriculum Overview

The EYFS curriculum is broken down into seven areas of learning and development. All areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected.

The first three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. 

Foundation Stage Policy

  • Overview

    We follow the Statutory Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. 

    Ongoing observation and assessment forms are a huge part of the EYFS experience and we send parents a half termly update of the observations of their children’s learning.

    Communication and Language

    At GEMS Metropole we ensure that our children are given the best opportunity to experience a language rich environment. We use talk in the classroom daily, to model and teach children how to widen their language as a means of communication.

    Children are encouraged to speak in full sentences while using past, present and future forms accurately. Speaking to teachers and other children supports their oracy skills and children are then able to develop their own narratives and explanations.

    Our highly qualified staff at GEMS Metropole ensure that children have the opportunity to refine and articulate their spoken language.

    Personal, Social and Emotional Development 

    At GEMS Metropole we are exceptionally proud of the relationships that we have with both children and parents as we believe this builds the foundations to a successful learner.
    Our high quality learning environments provide children with the resources they need to develop socially, independently and emotionally.

    In Continuous Provision children have ample opportunities to talk about their feelings and are taught how to play cooperatively with others by taking turns and working as part of a group. 

    Physical Development

    At GEMS Metropole the outdoor learning areas provide ample opportunities for the children to not only develop physically, but also to incorporate and use all the skills they have been taught in the classroom.

    Our outdoor environment is a palace where children can, explore and manage their own risks in a safe environment. GEMS Metropole has a bespoke sand area that has been designed to enable children the freedom to explore while having the space to develop their control and movements.

    One of the areas we are most passionate about is being healthy. Children at GEMS Metropole are actively encouraged to bring a healthy lunch to school and our community rooms offer a sociable space for children to enjoy these.

    Mathematics

    At GEMS Metropole we provide children with a high quality learning environment that supports children with ample opportunities to develop and enhance their skills in counting, awareness of shapes, understanding numbers and number problems.

    Staff use their knowledge and expertise to plan Mathematical activities, in and outside the classroom through practical hands on activities. In lessons we provide children with the opportunity to solve problems practically and with a purpose. Our highly skilled staff tailor learning to meet the needs of all children through addressing common misconceptions while supporting new concepts.

    Literacy and Phonics

    At GEMS Metropole we want our children to develop a passion for reading and writing for pleasure from the start. Our expectation is that children will leave the foundation stage unit with the strategies and skills to read and write simple sentences ready for them to build on these skills in Year 1. One of the first steps to enable children to access the joy of books is for them to learn the sounds associated with each letter and critical to this is the use of a structured phonics scheme.

    Our children follow a bespoke synthetic phonics programme that has been tailored to integrate specific UAE links that are relevant and familiar to the children. The programme allows children to engage with phonics in a multi-sensory way using real life objects, play and rhyme. This systematic teaching of phonics, along with working in partnership with parents, really supports early reading and writing and provides children with a firm foundation on which to build.

    Throughout school we use Talk 4 Writing to support early stages of writing and storytelling. Children are provided with text rich stories to support their oracy, imagination and creativity. Our aim is for children to verbally retell stories through images and symbols that they are able to process independently and in their own way.

    Understanding of the World

    At GEMS Metropole we are passionate about providing our children with the opportunity to observe objects and materials. Each classroom has been specifically designed to enable children the space to investigate and explore in a scientific way. Children are taught key skills in predicting, observing and evaluating to help them make sense of the world around them.

    Throughout the Foundation Stage, our designated investigation areas provide children with open-ended opportunities to make links with other areas of the curriculum, while using the many resources that are readily available. We are exceptionally proud of how our children are able to find things out for themselves and then record this using pictures, short films and written work.

    Expressive Arts and Design

    Children at GEMS Metropole are encouraged to express themselves in a way that reflects their own personality. Children are exposed to a rich learning environment that encourages role-play, art and music.

    In Foundation Stage our teachers, along with consultations with the children ,adapt the classroom environment regularly to support children's imagination. These adaptations encourage children to take on different roles where they fully immerse themselves in magical tales through dance and role-play.

  • Course Options

    Students at GEMS Metropole School are introduced to learning in a fun, welcoming and stimulating environment. At these early ages, children require a lot of care and support through which their curiosity can be nurtured.

    The core academic areas of learning in Foundation Stage are:

    • English
    • Mathematics
    • Art
    • Music
    • Personal, social and emotional development

    The learning of the core concepts of knowledge is achieved through both lessons and hands-on learning, with play and activities being essential components of our Foundation Stage students’ day.

 

Rising 3s   

  • Overview

    Being two is probably the most explosive period of development on a child’s journey through childhood and we understand just how important it is to provide a calm, happy environment in order for them to explore and make their own choices. 

    With a curriculum specifically tailored to children who begin their school journey at two years old, in an age appropriate classroom. Our Rising 3s class is based within the Foundation Stage on our main campus, meaning they benefit from the full range of school facilities and learning experiences, whilst still being in an age appropriate setting.  

     

     

    Our Rising 3’s classroom offers a high quality early years provision with a personalized approach. One of the key elements of this class is the home from home feel that it offers, with a natural feel that promotes a calm and welcoming environment. Children have the opportunity to find out about and explore their environment as they begin to make sense of the world around them. Our Rising 3’s teacher is passionate and highly skilled in adapting the environment to incorporate the interests and fascinations that our imaginative young children display. 

  • Rising 3s Parent Testimonial 

    • With having two other older children at GEMS Metropole already, Rising 3’s was a blessing for my 3rd child. Since Reém has started school, her confidence and social skills have immensely increased. She has an amazing bond with her teacher and fellow peers. 

      Everyday, she comes home with something new she has learnt through role play, singing and fun led activities. With all that, she has also learnt to follow routines and instructions. She is happy, confident and eager to go to school every morning. The Rising 3’s class is a great transition to FS1, Reém is already familiar with being in a school environment and therefore will happily start FS1 next September.

      Zainab Malik

      MTS Parent

-

Resources and Downloads

More To Explore

  • qa-session

    Join Our Live Q&A Session

    Due to the epidemic COVID-19, we are delighted to invite you to attend our Virtual Meet The Principal event

  • admissions

    Admissions

    View our admissions process for enroling your child.

  • facilities

    Facilities

    We have a state of the art campus and facilities which create a rich learning environment.

  • ecas

    Extra Curricular Activities

    We offer programs that introduce students to a variety of exciting and enriching experiences.

  • School Policies

    Policies are important as they help a school establish rules and procedures and create standards of quality for learning and safety.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm