منهج المرحلة الابتدائية في MTS

المدرسة الابتدائية

يحرص معلمو مدرسة جيمس متروبول على التخطيط للدروس بحيث تكون شيقة وجيدة التنظيم ومثيرة للتحدي بوتيرة مناسبة للطلاب، ويدمجون مجموعة من أساليب التدريس والتقييم من بين مجموعة من أساليب التدريس التعليمية المتقدمة والفعالة. نوفر فرصًا منتظمة للقيادة وصنع القرار وحل المشكلات ويتم تشجيع الطلاب على القيام بدور نشط في فرص التعلم التي يواجهونها.

 
جوان فيكرز

مديرة المدرسة الابتدائية،
فريق القيادة

تعرف على مديرة المرحلة الابتدائية

"لقد انتقلت من معلمة إلى دور قيادي لأني كنت على يقين بأن خبرتي ستمكنني من التأثير على تعلُّم ومستقبل جميع الأطفال في المدرسة، وليس فقط الأطفال في صفي."

اكتشف منهج التعليم الابتدائي

يركز منهجنا على عدة جوانب مختلفة، مثل ما يلي

  • اللغة المتحدثة

    في جميع الأعمار، تعد القدرة على الاستماع والاستجابة بشكل مناسب للآخرين مهارة حياتية بالغة الأهمية ومفتاحًا للوصول إلى تعلم الأطفال وتطويره في المدرسة والعالم من حولهم.  

    نستخدم الحديث في الفصل يوميًا، ونقدم نموذجًا للأطفال يُحتذى به ونعلمهم التعبير عن إجاباتهم وأسئلتهم وآرائهم وحججهم وأوصافهم وتفسيراتهم، وكذلك التعبير عن مشاعرهم.  

    نشجع الأطفال على استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل مفصل ليتمكنوا من التواصل مع مجتمعهم بشكل فعال. نستخدم الحديث بانتظام لتوضيح وترسيخ التفكير والتعلم من خلال هياكل التعلم التعاوني في الفصل الدراسي.  

    كما نقدم سياقات الحياة الواقعية في جميع أنحاء المناهج الدراسية التي توفر الفرص للأطفال لتكييف نبرة صوتهم وأسلوبهم ليناسب جمهورًا معينا بدءا من العروض التقديمية إلى عروض الأداء ولعب الأدوار إلى المناقشات.  

     

  • الصوتيات والقراءة المبكرة

    تتمثل إحدى الخطوات الأولى لتمكين الأطفال من الوصول إلى متعة الكتب في تعلم الأصوات المرتبطة بكل حرف، ومن الأهمية بمكان استخدام نظام الصوتيات.

    في جيمس متروبول، نتبع برنامجًا مخصصًا للصوتيات التركيبية، لكننا نكمل ذلك بمواد من سلسلة صوتيات Oxford Reading Tree وغيرها من الموارد. يسمح البرنامج للأطفال بالتفاعل مع الصوتيات بطريقة متعددة الحواس باستخدام اللعب والأغنيات والقافية. هذا التدريس المنهجي لعلم الصوتيات، جنبًا إلى جنب مع العمل في شراكة مع أولياء الأمور، يدعم حقًا القراءة والكتابة المبكرة ويوفر للأطفال أساسًا قويًا للبناء عليه. هدفنا هو أن يكون لجميع الأطفال معرفة وفهم سليمين للصوت بنهاية السنة الثانية، ولدينا سجل حافل بالنجاح في اختبارات الصوتيات.  

  • القراءة

    في جيمس متروبول، لدينا شغف بالكتب والمحتويات المكتوبة؛ هذا هو جوهر تعليمنا من القراءة المبكرة حتى يصبح الأطفال جاهزين للمدرسة الثانوية.  

    نحن نعتقد أن الأطفال يجب أن يطوروا حبهم للقراءة من أجل تحفيز وتطوير مهارات القراءة والفهم الخاصة بهم. يمكن للأطفال في جيمس متروبول الوصول إلى كل ما تقدمه الكتب من خلال نصوص فصول مشتركة عالية الجودة ومحادثات كتابية تمنحهم فرصًا لتطوير مهاراتهم فضلًا عن خيالهم الخصب والمفردات المتقدمة. يمكن للأطفال اختيار كتب لأخذها إلى المنزل من مجموعة من كتب القراءة الفردية، بما في ذلك كتب من Oxford Reading Tree وORT Phonics وUsborne First Reading وProject X. يتم تشجيع هذا في جميع أنحاء المدرسة باعتباره العنصر الأكثر فائدة ومتعة في التعلم المنزلي.

    يوجد في جيمس متروبول ثلاث مكتبات مجهزة على أعلى مستوى وتزخر بشتى أنواع الكتب، حيث يزورها الأطفال بانتظام ويمكنهم الاسترخاء والاستمتاع بقراءة الكتب. يقرأ أطفالنا بانتظام للمعلمين ومساعدي دعم التعلم والمتطوعين في مجموعة أو بيئة من شخص لشخص، ولكنهم يستمتعون أيضًا بفرصة سماع قصة خيالية يقرأها معلمهم.

  • الكتابة

    في جيمس متروبول، نقدر الكتابة كمهارة اتصال أساسية تمكن أطفالنا من مشاركة إبداعاتهم وأفكارهم وعواطفهم؛ وهذا يبدأ من اليوم الأول.  

    يتم منح الأطفال تجارب غنية في المرحلة التأسيسية للسنوات المبكرة (EYFS) لتشجيع وتطوير حب الكتابة. في دروس اللغة الإنجليزية، نستخدم نصوصًا عالية الجودة كحافز ونموذج للكتابة المتميزة ليحاكيها. وفي المرحلة الابتدائية، نستخدم منهجية التحدث من أجل الكتابة (Talk 4 Writing) لدعم المراحل المبكرة من عملية الكتابة. وهذا من شأنه أن يطور بنية الجملة والخيال والإبداع من خلال استخدام الصور والرموز. هدفنا هو جعل الكتابة هادفة وذات مغزى، لذلك سنربطها في كثير من الأحيان بالموضوعات الحالية الذي يتناولها أطفالنا في دراستهم. كما أن التحرير مهارة مهمة أيضًا يطورها أطفالنا؛ حيث يُعد تحسين عملهم والسعي لتحقيق أفضل ما لديهم لتلبية احتياجات الجمهور مهارة أساسية. نفخر بشكل استثنائي بما يحققه أطفالنا، وبالتالي نحتفل بكتاباتهم من خلال نشرها وعرضها.  

  • الرياضيات

    يركز المنهج البريطاني على تدريس الأساسيات الثلاثة التالية:  

    • إتقان أساسيات الرياضيات، بما في ذلك من خلال الممارسة المتنوعة والمتكررة مع المسائل الصعبة بشكل تدريجي بمرور الوقت، بحيث يكتسب التلاميذ فهمًا عميقًا للمفاهيم الرياضية والقدرة على تذكر وتطبيق ما تعلموه بسرعة ودقة.  
    • الاستدلال الرياضي، باتباع مجموعة من الأسئلة وتخمين العلاقات والقواعد العامة وتطوير حجة أو تبرير أو برهان باستخدام لغة رياضية.  
    • حل المسائل من خلال تطبيق ما تعلموه في الرياضيات على مجموعة متنوعة من المسائل المألوفة والمسائل الصعبة مع زيادة مستوى الصعوبة والتعقيد تدريجيًا، بما في ذلك تقسيم المسائل إلى سلسلة من الخطوات الأبسط والمثابرة في البحث عن حلول.  

    في جميع أنحاء المدرسة، نقوم بتدريس الرياضيات بطريقة عملية لإعطاء الأطفال فرصًا لاستكشاف العلاقات بين الأعداد باستخدام النماذج والصور وأدوات اللعب التعليمية بما في ذلك أدوات نوميكون (Numicon) ومكعبات القيمة المكانية (Dienes) وقضبان كويزنير (Cuisenaire Rods). بمجرد أن يحصل الأطفال على فهم راسخ للمفاهيم الرياضية، فإننا نثير لديهم روح التحدي لحل مشاكل أكثر تجريدًا وتعقيدًا من خلال تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من المسائل الرياضية الغنية بدلاً من نقلهم إلى محتوى جديد. يعد التطبيق على مجموعة من المفاهيم والتفكير واستكشاف الأفكار الرياضية جزءًا أساسيًا من التعلم والتحدي لأطفالنا.  

    نحرص في الدروس على أن نربط مفاهيم الرياضيات بالعالم الحقيقي خارج الفصل الدراسي حتى يطور الأطفال تقديرًا لتطبيق الرياضيات من أجل التوظيف في المستقبل والحياة الحقيقية. نحن لا نستخدم "مخططًا رياضيًا" معينًا على هذا النحو، لكننا نستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من الموارد المنشورة والمتوفرة عبر الإنترنت بما في ذلك White Rose. ومدرسونا يتمتعون بمهارة عالية في تنظيم الدروس وتصميم المواد الدراسية ليتعلم الأطفال ولمنحهم فرصة للتوسع في المعرفة والتحدي.  

  • العلوم

    يساهم منهج العلوم في جيمس متروبول بشكل كبير في استمتاع الطلاب وفهمهم للعالم ومكانهم فيه. يمتد هذا الوعي إلى أبعد ما يكون فيه التلميذ قادرًا على إدراك نفسه وبيئته المباشرة من خلال تقدير العالم الطبيعي والعالم من صنع الإنسان في العلوم. هذا المجال مهم لأنه يساهم في منهج واسع ومتوازن ومتباين وذي صلة ولكنه سيرتبط أيضًا عبر المناهج الدراسية.  

    أصبحت العلوم متاحة لجميع الطلاب من خلال التركيز على الأنشطة العملية والتجربة المباشرة والأحداث الخاصة المصممة لإلهام المتعلمين وإشراكهم. إن تعليم المهارات الأساسية مثل الملاحظة والتنبؤ وتقييم الملاحظات المباشرة له نفس الأهمية للمعرفة والفهم.  

    في المرحلة الابتدائية، يتم تدريس العلوم من قبل معلمي الفصل ويتم دمجها في المواد الأخرى والموضوعات ذات الصلة في ذلك الوقت. وهذا يضمن اتباع نهج شامل في اكتساب المعرفة والمهارات العلمية.

-

خيارات المواد التعليمية

  • خيارات المواد الدراسية المتاحة للمرحلة الرئيسية 1

    السنة الأولى والسنة الثانية

    5 السن: سنوات و6 سنوات

    خلال المرحلة الرئيسية 1، يفهم الطلاب مفهوم المدرسة ويكونون مستعدين للتعلم؛ ومع ذلك، فهم لا يزالون في سن يحتاجون فيه إلى الدعم حيث يبدؤون في معرفة كيف يمكنهم، كأفراد ذوي هويات فريدة، الاندماج مع العالم. لذا فإن بناء الصداقات والثقة بالنفس هي مجالات مهمة للتنمية، إلى جانب البرنامج الأكاديمي التقليدي والضروري.

    مواد المرحلة الرئيسية 1:

    • الإنجليزية
    • الرياضيات
    • العلوم
    • تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT)
    • الفنون والتصميم
    • الموسيقى
    • التربية البدنية (PE)
    • اللغة العربية
    • الدراسات الإسلامية
    • التربية الشخصية والاجتماعية والصحية (PSHE)

    التواصل بين كلٍ من أولياء الأمور والمعلم والطالب له أهمية بالغة، لذلك تصبح المدرسة جزءًا لا يتجزأ من حياة الطلاب.

  • خيارات المواد الدراسية المتاحة للمرحلة الرئيسية الثانية

    من السنة الثالثة إلى السنة السادسة

    السن: من 7 سنوات إلى 10 سنوات

    لقد تم بالفعل وضع أساس التعلم بحلول المرحلة الرئيسية  2، ويبدأ الطلاب في التعلم على مستوى أعلى وتطبيق المعرفة التي اكتسبوها في سنواتهم السابقة. يتمتع الطلاب بفهم أفضل لهوياتهم وما يعجبهم، ويبدؤون أيضًا في الشعور بالفضول بشأن المجالات التي يهتمون باكتشافها.

    مواد المرحلة الرئيسية  2:

    • الإنجليزية
    • الرياضيات
    • العلوم
    • تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT)
    • الفنون والتصميم
    • الموسيقى
    • التربية البدنية (PE)
    • اللغة العربية
    • الدراسات الإسلامية
    • لغة أجنبية حديثة (الفرنسية)
    • التربية الشخصية والاجتماعية والصحية (PSHE)

    يتم تشجيع الطلاب على إيجاد حلول من خلال تطبيق المهارات والمعرفة التي اكتسبوها. تمنحهم هذه المقدمة للتعلم المستقل الفرصة لاستكشاف الإمكانات.

اكتشف المزيد

  • القبول

    المبادئ التوجيهية والإجراءات

  • الحرم المدرسي والمرافق

    لدينا حرم مدرسي على أحدث طراز ومرافق تخلق أجواء بيئة تعليمية ثرية

  • الأنشطة المنهجية الإضافية

    نقدم مجموعة رائعة من الأنشطة الإضافية ذات الصلة بالمنهج الدراسي

  • سياسات المدرسة

    جميع سياساتنا الرئيسية

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Primary Curriculum at MTS

Primary School

GEMS Metropole School teachers plan challenging, well-organised, interesting lessons with good pace, and incorporate a range of teaching and Assessment for Learning pedagogies. There are regular opportunities for leadership, decision-making and problem solving and pupils are encouraged to take an active role in the learning opportunities they encounter.

Joanne-Vickers
Joanne Vickers

Head of Primary School,
Leadership Team

Meet The Head of Primary

"I made the transition from teacher to leadership as I knew my experience would enable me to impact on the learning and future of all children in the school, not just the children in my class."

Explore the Primary Curriculum

Our curriculum focuses on several different areas below

  • Spoken Language

    At all ages, the ability to listen and respond appropriately to others is a critical life-skill and key to accessing and developing children’s learning in school and the world around them.  

    We use talk in the classroom daily, we model and teach children to articulate their answers, questions, opinions, arguments, descriptions and explanations, as well as express their feelings.  

    We encourage children to use the English language articulately in order to communicate with their audience effectively. We regularly use talk to clarify and solidify thinking and learning through cooperative learning structures in the classroom.  

    We provide real life contexts throughout the curriculum that provide opportunities for children to adapt their tone and style for a particular audience, from presentations to performances and role plays to debates. Talk is very much seen as a key to success.  

     

  • Phonics and Early Reading

    One of the first steps to enable children to access the joy of books is for them to learn the sounds associated with each letter and critical to this is the use of a structured phonics scheme.

    At GEMS Metropole we follow a bespoke synthetic phonics programme but supplement this with material from the Oxford Reading Tree phonics readers and other resources. The programme allows children to engage with phonics in a multi-sensory way using play, song and rhyme. This systematic teaching of phonics, along with working in partnership with parents, really supports early reading and writing and provides children with a firm foundation on which to build. Our aim is that all children will have a sound knowledge and understanding of phonics by the end of Year 2 and we have an excellent track record of success in the phonics check.  

  • Reading

    At GEMS Metropole we have a passion for books and the written form; this is at the heart of our teaching from early reading until the children are ready for secondary school.  

    We believe that children must develop a love for reading in order to motivate and develop their own reading fluency and comprehension skills. Children at GEMS Metropole are able to access all that books have to offer through high-quality shared class texts and book talk that give them opportunities to develop their skills as well as a vivid imagination and advanced vocabulary. Children can choose their own book to take home from an array of individually levelled reading books, including books from the Oxford Reading Tree, ORT Phonics, Usborne First Reading and Project X reading schemes. This is encouraged across the school as the most useful and enjoyable element of home learning.

    GEMS Metropole has three well-stocked libraries where children visit regularly and can relax and enjoy a book. Our children read regularly to teachers, learning support assistants and volunteers in a group or 1:1 environment, but also relish the opportunity to hear a magical tale read by their teacher.  

  • Writing

    At GEMS Metropole we value writing as a fundamental communication skill that enables our children to share their creativity, ideas and emotions; and this starts right from day one.  

    Children are given rich experiences in EYFS to encourage and develop a love and purpose for writing. In English lessons, we use high quality texts as a stimulus and as a model of writing excellence for them to emulate. Throughout the primary school we use Talk 4 Writing to support early stages of the writing process. This develops sentence structure, imagination and creativity through using images and symbols. Our aim is to make writing purposeful and meaningful so we will often link it to the current topic that our children are immersed in. Editing is an important skill our children develop, refining their work and striving for their absolute best to meet the needs of the audience is a key skill. We are exceptionally proud of what our children achieve and therefore celebrate their writing through publishing and displays.  

  • Maths

    The British Curriculum focuses on teaching of the following three fundamentals:  

    • Becoming fluent  in the fundamentals of mathematics, including through varied and frequent practice with increasingly complex problems over time, so that pupils develop conceptual understanding and the ability to recall and apply knowledge rapidly and accurately.  
    • Reasoning mathematically by following a line of enquiry, conjecturing relationships and generalisations, and developing an argument, justification or proof using mathematical language.  
    • Solving problems by applying their mathematics to a variety of routine and non-routine problems with increasing sophistication, including breaking down problems into a series of simpler steps and persevering in seeking solutions.  

    Across the school, we teach  Maths in a practical way giving children opportunities to explore number relationships using models, images and manipulatives including Numicon, Dienes and Cuisenaire Rods. Once children have a secure understanding of mathematical concepts, we challenge them to solve more abstract and complex problems through offering a variety of rich, mathematical tasks as opposed to moving them on to new content. Application in a range of concepts, reasoning and exploring mathematical ideas are a key part of learning and challenge for our children.  

    In lessons we link maths concepts to the real world beyond the classroom so that children develop an appreciation of the application of maths for future employment and real life. We don’t use a particular ‘maths scheme’ as such, but we do use a variety of published and online resources including White Rose. Our teachers are very skilled at structuring lessons and tailoring material to embed learning and provide stretch and challenge.  

  • Science

    Science at GEMS Metropole contributes significantly to pupils’ enjoyment and understanding of the world and their place within it. This awareness is to extend as far as the pupil is able from being aware of themselves and their immediate environment through to an appreciation of the natural and man-made world within Science. This area is important as it contributes to a broad, balanced, differentiated, and relevant curriculum but will also link across the curriculum.  

    Science is made accessible to all pupils through a focus on practical work, first-hand experience and special events designed to inspire and engage learners. Teaching key skills such as making observations, predictions and evaluation of first hand observations are of equal importance to knowledge and understanding.  

    In the primary school, science is taught by class teachers and is incorporated throughout other subjects and the relevant topic at the time. This ensures a holistic approach in the acquisition of scientific skills and knowledge.

-

Course Options

  • Key Stage 1 Course Options

    Year 1 and Year 2

    Age: 5 years old and 6 years old

    By Key Stage 1, students understand the concept of school and are prepared to learn; however, they are still at an age where they require support, as they begin to work out how they, as individuals with unique identities, fit into the world. So building friendships and self-confidence are important areas of development, alongside the traditional and necessary academic programme.

    Key Stage 1 subjects:

    • English
    • Mathematics
    • Science
    • Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
    • Art and Design
    • Music
    • Physical Education (PE)
    • Arabic Language
    • Islamic Studies
    • Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE)

    Parent-Teacher-Student communication is of absolute importance, so school becomes an integrated part of student life.

  • Key Stage 2 Course Options

    Year 3 to Year 6

    Age: 7 years old to 10 years old

    The foundation of learning has already been laid by Key Stage 2, and students begin to learn at a higher level and apply the knowledge they have gained in their earlier years. Students have a better understanding of their own identities and likes, and they also begin to be curious about areas they are interested in discovering.

    Key Stage 2 subjects:

    • English
    • Mathematics
    • Science
    • Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
    • Art and Design
    • Music
    • Physical Education (PE)
    • Arabic Language
    • Islamic Studies
    • Modern Foreign Language (French)
    • Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE)

    Students are encouraged to find solutions by applying developed skills and knowledge. This introduction to independent learning gives them the opportunity to explore possibilities.

More To Explore

  • qa-session

    Join Our Live Q&A Session

    Due to the epidemic COVID-19, we are delighted to invite you to attend our Virtual Meet The Principal event

  • admissions

    Admissions

    View our admissions process for enroling your child.

  • facilities

    Facilities

    We have a state of the art campus and facilities which create a rich learning environment.

  • ecas

    Extra Curricular Activities

    We offer programs that introduce students to a variety of exciting and enriching experiences.

  • School Policies

    Policies are important as they help a school establish rules and procedures and create standards of quality for learning and safety.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm