منهج المرحلة الثانوية في MTS

المدرسة الثانوية

يخطط معلمو مدرسة جيمس متروبول لدروس مثيرة وجيدة التنظيم ومثيرة للتحدي بوتيرة جيدة، ويدمجون مجموعة من أساليب التدريس والتقييم من أجل أساليب التدريس التعليمية. هناك فرص منتظمة للقيادة وصنع القرار وحل المشكلات ويتم تشجيع الطلاب على أداء دور نشط في فرص التعلم التي يواجهونها. 





مارك ماك آدم

نائب رئيس المدرسة الثانوية،

تعرف على نائب رئيس المدرسة الثانوية

"على مدار العام الماضي، تطورت مدرستنا الثانوية وتحسنت بسرعة وأصبحت مكانًا ديناميكيًا وداعمًا ومتقدمًا للتعلم لجميع طلابنا."

استكشف منهج المرحلة الثانوية

يركز منهجنا على عدة جوانب مختلفة، مثل ما يلي

  • الإنجليزية

    في المرحلة الثانوية، يتبع الطلاب منهج منظم في اللغة الإنجليزية تمكنهم من تعزيز المهارات الأساسية وتحليل مجموعة من النصوص الخيالية وغير الخيالية. ويحصل الطلاب على دروس مخصصة في المكتبة مع الاستفادة من مجموعة واسعة من الموارد التي توفَّر لهم لإرشادهم خلال فرص القراءة المستقلة.

    وبحلول هذه المرحلة، يختفي الفارق بين "الفهم" و"قراءة الكلمات"، والذي تم إجراؤه في المرحلتين الرئيسيتين الأولى والثانية. حيث يصبح هناك مجموعة واحدة من الأوامر، تسمى ببساطة "القراءة".يتم تشجيع الطلاب على القراءة الناقدة من خلال الإلمام بمهارات اللغة، بما في ذلك التعبيرات البلاغية، واختيار المفردات، والقواعد، وبنية النص وسمات الصياغة. خلال المرحلة الرئيسية  3، يجب أن تحظى الدراسة التحليلية للغة باهتمام أكبر، سواء كانت هذه الدراسة معنية بفئات الكلمات، أو بنية الكلمات (التي تشمل المورفولوجيا)، أو قواعد الجملة، أو قواعد النص، أو تاريخ التغيير في اللغة الإنجليزية (بما في ذلك أصل الكلمة) أو جوانب أخرى من المعرفة حول اللغة.  

    يتم تعليم الطلاب كتابة "مقالات رسمية وسردية جيدة التنظيم؛ والقصص والنصوص والشعر والكتابات الخيالية الأخرى؛ والملاحظات والنصوص المُتقنة للمحادثات والعروض التقديمية؛ ومجموعة من النصوص السردية وغير السردية الأخرى، بما في ذلك الحجج والرسائل الشخصية والرسمية"؛ مع تضمين التخطيط والتحرير والتدقيق اللغوي.  

  • الرياضيات

    في جيمس متروبول، تعد احتياجات الطلاب في صميم عملية التعلم. حيث يتم تقدير كل شخص تبعًا لخبراته، وأسئلته يتم الترحيب بها كجزء من تجربة التعلم. يتم تشجيع الطلاب على تطوير سلوك تعلم مستقل من خلال المهام الاستقصائية والواجبات المنزلية المنتظمة.
    تم تنظيم برنامج الدراسة للمرحلة الرئيسية 3 في مجالات متميزة. يعتمد التلاميذ على ما تعلموه في المرحلة الرئيسية  2 ويربطون بين الأفكار الرياضية لتطوير الطلاقة والتفكير الرياضي والكفاءة في حل المشكلات المعقدة بشكل متزايد. كما يطبقون معرفتهم الرياضية في العلوم والجغرافيا والحوسبة وغيرها من المواد.  

    تستند القرارات المتعلقة بالتقدم إلى مستوى رسوخ فهم التلاميذ واستعدادهم للتقدم إلى المرحلة التالية. يواجه التلاميذ الذين يفهمون المفاهيم تحديًا من خلال عرض مشاكل معقدة ومتطورة.

    يغطي محتوى مادة الرياضيات المنصوص عليه في برنامجي المرحلة الرئيسية  3 و4 للدراسة النطاق الكامل للمواد الواردة في مؤهلات نظام GCSE للرياضيات.  

  • العلوم

    يغير العلم حياتنا وهو أمر حيوي لازدهار العالم في المستقبل، ويجب تعليم جميع الطلاب الجوانب الأساسية للمعرفة والأساليب والعمليات واستخدامات العلم.  

    في المرحلة الثانوية، ينصب التركيز الأساسي لتدريس العلوم في المرحلة الرئيسية 3 على تطوير فهم أعمق لمجموعة من الأفكار العلمية في تخصصات علم الأحياء والكيمياء والفيزياء. يجب أن يبدأ الطلاب في رؤية الروابط بين هذه المجالات وأن يصبحوا على دراية ببعض الأفكار الكبيرة التي تقوم عليها المعرفة والفهم العلميين.  

    توفر دراسة العلوم في المرحلة الرئيسية 4 منصة لمزيد من الدراسات المتقدمة، مما يمهد الطريق لمجموعة واسعة من الوظائف في المستقبل. بالنسبة للآخرين، ستكون دراستهم الرسمية الأخيرة للموضوعات التي توفر الأسس لفهم العالم الطبيعي وستعزز حياتهم في مجتمع تكنولوجي بشكل متزايد. 

    تقدم مختبرات العلوم الحديثة لدينا مرافق واسعة وممتازة يمكن للطلاب من خلالها دراسة علم الأحياء والكيمياء والفيزياء، والتعرف على المفاهيم الأساسية للعلوم التي ستمهد الطريق لمواضيع أكثر تقدمًا.  

-

خيارات المواد التعليمية

  • خيارات المواد الدراسية المتاحة للمرحلة الرئيسية 3

    من السنة 7 إلى السنة 9

    السن: من 11 سنة إلى 13 سنة

    يتمتع طلاب المرحلة الرئيسية 3 في مدرسة جيمس متروبول بالقدرة على تصميم برنامجهم الدراسي لتلبية اهتماماتهم. نحن ندعم الطلاب ونشجعهم على اكتشاف نقاط قوتهم واستكشاف مجالات تعلم أكثر تقدمًا أثناء استعدادهم للسنوات الأخيرة من المدرسة والامتحانات الرئيسية.

    مواد المرحلة الرئيسية 3:

    • اللغة الإنجليزية وآدابها
    • الرياضيات
    • العلوم
    • التاريخ
    • الجغرافيا
    • اللغات الأجنبية الحديثة
    • الموسيقى
    • الدراما
    • التربية البدنية (PE)
    • السباحة
    • الفنون والتصميم
    • تكنولوجيا التصميم
    • تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT) وعلوم الكمبيوتر
    • الدراسات الإسلامية
    • اللغة العربية

    سيبدأ الطلاب في التحضير لشهادة الدراسات العليا الدولية للتعليم الثانوي (IGCSE) التي سيدرسون من أجلها اعتبارًا من السنة العاشرة، لذلك يتم التركيز على اكتشاف المهارات والكفاءة.

    كتيب غلاف المرحلة الرئيسية 3

  • خيارات المواد الدراسية المتاحة للمرحلة الرئيسية 4

    السنة 10 و11

    السن: من 14 سنة إلى 15 سنة

    مع انتقال الطلاب إلى السنة العاشرة، فإن المرحلة التالية من رحلة التعلم الخاصة بهم نحو التميز والمواطنة العالمية تتطلب منهم اتخاذ عدد من القرارات حول الموضوعات التي ستحدد رحلة التعلم الخاصة بهم للعامين المقبلين.

    نسعى جاهدين لدعم المعرفة ومساعدة الطلاب على اكتساب المهارات وتطوير شخصية قوية للمساعدة في إعدادهم لتطلعاتهم المستقبلية. عادة ما يكون موقع متروبول في مكان مركزي في المدينة أو البلد أو المجتمع، وهذا ما يميز مدرستنا؛ فهي محور مجتمعنا وستدعم جميع جوانب الحياة المجتمعية داخل المدرسة وخارجها. ترحب مدرستنا بالجميع في الملتقى المركزي.

    خيارات نظام GCSE ‏2020/2022

    كتاب دليل مقررات GCSE

    كتيب دليل مقررات GCSE

اكتشف المزيد

  • القبول

    المبادئ التوجيهية والإجراءات

  • الحرم المدرسي والمرافق

    لدينا حرم مدرسي على أحدث طراز ومرافق تخلق أجواء بيئة تعليمية ثرية

  • الأنشطة المنهجية الإضافية

    نقدم مجموعة رائعة من الأنشطة الإضافية ذات الصلة بالمنهج الدراسي

  • سياسات المدرسة

    جميع سياساتنا الرئيسية

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Secondary Curriculum at MTS

Secondary School

GEMS Metropole School teachers plan challenging, well-organised, interesting lessons with good pace, and incorporate a range of teaching and Assessment for Learning pedagogies. There are regular opportunities for leadership, decision-making and problem solving and pupils are encouraged to take an active role in the learning opportunities they encounter.

Chris
Chris Seeley

Head of Secondary School,
Leadership Team

Meet The Head of Secondary

"Over the past year our secondary school has evolved and improve rapidly and has become a dynamic, supportive and forward thinking place for all of our students to learn."

Explore the Secondary Curriculum

Our curriculum focuses on several different areas below

  • English

    In the secondary school students follow a structured course in English that enables them to consolidate core skills and analyse a range of fiction and non-fiction texts. Students have dedicated library lessons with a resource pack provided to guide them through their independent reading opportunities.

    The distinction between ‘comprehension’ and ‘word reading’, which operated at Key Stages 1 and 2, has disappeared. There is one set of orders, simply called ‘reading’. Pupils are encouraged to read critically through ‘knowing how language, including figurative language, vocabulary choice, grammar, text structure and organizational features. During Key Stage 3 ‘the analytic study of language should receive greater attention, whether this study is concerned with word classes, word structure (which would include morphology),sentence grammar, text grammar, the history of change in English (including etymology) or other aspects of knowledge about language.  

    Students are taught to write ‘well-structured formal expository and narrative essays; stories, scripts, poetry and other imaginative writing; notes and polished scripts for talks and presentations; a range of other narrative and non-narrative texts, including arguments, and personal and formal letters’; and they mention planning, editing and proofreading.  

  • Maths

    At GEMS Metropole students' needs are very much at the heart of the learning process. Everyone is valued for his or her experiences and questions are welcomed as part of the learning experience. Students are encouraged to develop an independent learning attitude through investigational tasks and regular homework.
    The programme of study for Key Stage 3 is organised into apparently distinct domains. Pupils build on Key Stage 2 and connections across mathematical ideas to develop fluency, mathematical reasoning and competence in solving increasingly sophisticated problems. They also apply their mathematical knowledge in science, geography, computing and other subjects.  

    Decisions about progression is based on the security of pupils’ understanding and their readiness to progress to the next stage. Pupils who grasp concepts are challenged through being offered rich and sophisticated problems.

    Together, the mathematical content set out in the Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4 programmes of study covers the full range of material contained in the GCSE Mathematics qualification.  

  • Science

    Science is changing our lives and is vital to the world’s future prosperity, and all students should be taught essential aspects of the knowledge, methods, processes and uses of science.  

    In the secondary school the principal focus of science teaching in Key Stage 3 is to develop a deeper understanding of a range of scientific ideas in the subject disciplines of biology, chemistry and physics. Pupils should begin to see the connections between these subject areas and become aware of some of the big ideas underpinning scientific knowledge and understanding.  

    Studying the sciences in Key Stage 4 provides the platform for more advanced studies, establishing the basis for a wide range of careers. For others, it will be their last formal study of subjects that provide the foundations for understanding the natural world and will enhance their lives in an increasingly technological society. 

    Our modern science laboratories offer spacious, excellent facilities in which students can study Biology, Chemistry and Physics, and be introduced to the fundamental concepts of science that will pave the way for the more advanced topics.  

-

Course Options

  • Key Stage 3 Course Options

    Year 7 to Year 9

    Age: 11 years old to 13 years old

    Key Stage 3 students at GEMS Metropole School have the ability to tailor their programme to meet their interests. We support and encourage students to find out their strengths and explore more advanced areas of learning as they prepare for their final years of school and major examinations.

    Key Stage 3 subjects:

    • English Language and Literature
    • Mathematics
    • Science
    • History
    • Geography
    • Modern Foreign Languages
    • Music
    • Drama
    • Physical Education (PE)
    • Swimming
    • Art and Design
    • Design Technology
    • Information and Communications Technology (ICT) and Computer Science
    • Islamic Studies
    • Arabic

    Students will begin to prepare for their International Graduate Certificate for Secondary Education (IGCSE) that they will study for from Year 10, so an emphasis is placed on skill and competence discovery.

    Key Stage 3 cover booklet

  • Key Stage 4 Course Options

    Year 10 and Year 11

    Age: 14 Years old to 15 Years old

    As students move into Year 10 the next stage of their learning journey to excellence and global citizenship requires them to make a number of decisions around the subjects that will define their learning journey for the next two years.

    We strive to support knowledge, help students to acquire skills and develop a strong character to help prepare them for their future aspirations. Metropole is usually a place central to the city, country or community, this is what our school is; the hub of our community and will support all aspects of community life inside and outside school. Our school welcomes all into our central hub.

    GCSE 2020/2022 Options

    GCSE Course Guide Book

    GCSE Course Guide Insert

More To Explore

  • qa-session

    Join Our Live Q&A Session

    Due to the epidemic COVID-19, we are delighted to invite you to attend our Virtual Meet The Principal event

  • admissions

    Admissions

    View our admissions process for enroling your child.

  • facilities

    Facilities

    We have a state of the art campus and facilities which create a rich learning environment.

  • ecas

    Extra Curricular Activities

    We offer programs that introduce students to a variety of exciting and enriching experiences.

  • School Policies

    Policies are important as they help a school establish rules and procedures and create standards of quality for learning and safety.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm