الرياضة

مقدمة عن MTS Sport

تقدر مدرسة جيمس متروبول دور الرياضة والصحة والتمارين الرياضية في حياتنا، ونسعى جاهدين لضمان أن يترك كل تلميذ المدرسة وقد حصل على خبرة إيجابية في الرياضة، ويستطيع أن يطور اهتمامًا مدى الحياة بنشاط رياضي يعزز العادات الصحية الجيدة في مرحلة البلوغ.

إن المشاركة في الألعاب الرياضية والأنشطة جزءٌ لا يتجزأ من التجربة التعليمية في مدرستنا، لذا نحرص على توفير فرص ممارسة مختلف أنواع الرياضات لجميع الطلاب الذين يرغبون في المشاركة. وقد تأخذ هذه الممارسات شكل إما الأنشطة الترفيهية أو التنافسية. 

بالإضافة إلى وجود النشاط الرياضي في المناهج الدراسية من خلال حصص التربية البدنية وكعنصر رئيسي في برنامج الأنشطة خارج الصف، تمتلك المدرسة أيضًا برنامجًا رياضيًا انتقائيًا تنافسيًا.

الرياضة في MTS

تطمح MTS إلى أن تكون واحدة من المدارس الدولية الرائدة في المجال الرياضي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ونحن نفخر بتقديم برنامج رياضي عالي الجودة. شهد تطوير الرياضة في MTS نمو قسم التربية البدنية إلى 9 أعضاء بدوام كامل من موظفي التربية البدنية، مع إضافة مدربين من مقدمي خدمات خارجيين.

تشمل منشآتنا الرياضية:

  • ملعب كرة قدم من الجيل الثالث ومزود بنجيلة صناعية كامل الحجم
  • ملعبان للعبة كرة القاعدة
  • مضمار ألعاب القوى 1 × 200 م
  • حمام سباحة خارجي بطول 25 مترًا وآخر للمدربين
  • 3 × ملاعب كرة شبكة خارجية
  • 2 × ملاعب تنس خارجية
  • قاعة اللياقة البدنية
  • استوديو رقص
  • 2 × صالة متعددة الأغراض تشمل ملعب كرة سلة بالحجم الكامل 1، وملعب كرة شبكة و5 ملاعب تنس الريشة
  • منطقة لياقة بدنية وظيفية خارجية
  • صالة مخصصة للتربية البدنية للمرحلة التأسيسية

 

التربية البدنية وأنشطة "المنزل" الرياضية

تعد أنشطة "المنزل" الرياضية والتربية البدنية جزءًا كبيرًا من حياة الطلاب في MTS، حيث يشارك جميع الطلاب بدءًا من المرحلة الرئيسية  1 إلى المرحلة الرئيسية  5 في درسين من دروس التربية البدنية في الأسبوع. تتم ممارسة أنشطة "المنزل" الرياضية خلال دروس التربية البدنية وأوقات الغداء على مدار العام الدراسي، مما يمنح الطلاب فرصة لتمثيل "منزلهم" في مجموعة من الأنشطة الرياضية والبدنية. ويشمل ذلك حفل السباحة ويوم أنشطة "المنزل" الرياضية. هناك أيضًا فرص للطلاب لتطوير مهاراتهم الرياضية في أندية محددة لغير أعضاء الفريق، فضلًا عن النوادي الترفيهية وجلسات اللياقة البدنية.

 

برامج التطوير الرياضي والقيادة الرياضية

تدير MTS كلاً من برامج التطوير الرياضي والقيادة الرياضية. ويتلقى الطلاب الذين تم اختيارهم للانضمام إلى هذه البرامج تدريبًا متخصصًا جنبًا إلى جنب مع تدريب الفريق الخاص بهم. وقد قام الطلاب من هذه البرامج بتمثيل MTS على مستوى عالٍ مع انتقال البعض إلى الرياضة الدولية والأكاديميات والمنح الدراسية. نحن نعمل على تطوير المزيد من مسارات الخروج بالاشتراك مع مجموعة من مقدمي الخدمات لتمكين الطلاب من التطور من السنة الأولى إلى السنة 13 وما بعده.  

 

Metropole Mustangs

تشجع Metropole Mustangs تطوير طلابنا الرياضيين، ومساعدتهم على الحصول على الدعم الممكن وعلى الممارسة والمشاركة التنافسية في رياضتهم. جزء أساسي من هذا هو المساعدة في توفير الوقت للمنافسة إذا لزم الأمر، والدعم الأكاديمي الإضافي والمنح الدراسية لأفضل المواهب في كل فريق. لدى Metropole Mustangs مبلغ محدود من الأموال المخصصة للمنح الدراسية المخصصة لكل طالب للرياضيين الأفضل أداءً كل عام والذين يتم اختيارهم بعناية من خلال لجنة تضم المدير الرياضي ومدير المدرسة وقادة المدرسة. ويتمثل الهدف في جذب ورعاية ودعم أفضل المواهب وعقد السباقات لتحقيق النجاح. يمكن العثور على معلومات المنحة على صفحة المنحة على هذا الموقع ومتاحة أيضًا من المدير الرياضي.

انقر هنا لقراءة معلومات حول فريقنا الرياضي - The Metropole Mustangs

 
X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Sports

Introduction to MTS Sport

GEMS Metropole School values the role of sports, health and exercise in our lives and we strive to ensure that every pupil leaves School with a positive experience of sport, developing a lifelong interest in a sporting activity that will foster good health habits into adulthood.

Participation in sports and activities can be an integral part of a student's educational experience and we provide sporting opportunities for all students who wish to participate. These may take the form of either leisure or competitive activities. 

In addition to sport being available through the curriculum in Physical Education and as a key component of the Extra-Curricular Activities programme, the school also has a competitive selective sports programme.

Sports at MTS

MTS aspires to be one of the leading international schools for sport in the UAE and we pride ourselves on delivering a high quality sports programme. The development of sport at MTS has seen the PE department grow to 9 full-time members of PE staff, with the addition of coaches from external providers.

Our sports facilities include:

  • Full size 3G Astro Football Pitch
  • 2 x Rounders Pitch
  • 1 x 200m Athletics Track 
  • Outdoor 25m Swimming Pool and Trainer Pool
  • 3 x Outdoor Netball Courts 
  • 2 x Outdoor Tennis Courts
  • Fitness Suite
  • Dance Studio
  • 2 x Multi-purpose Hall including full-sized 1 x Basketball, 1 x Netball and 5 x Badminton Courts
  • Outdoor Functional Fitness Area
  • Specialised Foundation Stage PE Hall

 

Physical Education and House Sport

House sport and PE is a huge part of life at MTS with all students from Key Stage 1 to Key Stage 5 participating in two PE lessons per week. House sport takes place during PE lessons and lunchtimes throughout the academic year, giving students a chance to represent their House in a range of sports and physical activities. This includes the House Swimming Gala and House Sports Day. There are also opportunities for students to develop their sports skills in specific clubs for non-squad members, recreational clubs and fitness sessions.

 

Sports Leadership and Sport Development Programmes

MTS runs both Sports Leadership and Sport Development Programmes. Students selected to be on these programmes receive specialist coaching alongside their Squad coaching. Students from these programmes have represented MTS to a high level with some moving on to international sport, academies and scholarships. We are developing further exit pathways in conjunction with a range of providers to enable students to develop from Year 1 to Year 13 and beyond.  

 

Metropole Mustangs

Metropole Mustangs encourages the development of our student athletes, helping them to receive the possible support, practice and competitive participation in their sport.  A key part of this is helping to provide time to compete if required, additional academic support and scholarships for the top talent in each squad.  Metropole Mustangs has a limited amount of funds assigned to allocated scholarships per student for the top performing athletes each year who are carefully selected through a panel involving the Sports Director, Principal and school leaders.   The aim is to attract, nurture and support the best talent and race to success. Scholarship information can be found on the scholarship page of this website and also available from the Sports Director.

Click here to read up on our Sports Squad - The Metropole Mustangs

 
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm